The Year-god’s Daughter (The Child of the Erinyes) by Rebecca Lochlann Review

If you’re looking for a Fantasy read, you shouldn’t go past The Year-god’s Daughter (The Child of Erinyes).

Rebecca Lochlann weaves a magical tale with believable characters.

From the moment when Princess Aridala dances with the bull, (yes, a real, live, snorting bull) I was hooked.

I could tell you about the two half-brothers of a King in another land or about the Queen or the seer, healer or even Io, the asp, and more but I won’t. (Did you see how I threw Io, the asp, in to let you know there’s more to the story than human characters and places?) However, I believe telling too much of a story makes it lose it’s magic for the listener. You’ll have to read it to find out what happens to Aridala and if she finds her true place and love in the world.

Although I can say this, I’m always surprised to find I judge characters too quickly.

I found The Year-god’s Daughter (The Child of Erinyes) by Rebecca Lochlann on Amazon where it is available in paperback and eBook forms.

About dalefurse

Children and YA author known to branch out into other fiction genres.
This entry was posted in Authors, Books, eBooks, Fantasy, Fiction, Reading, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Year-god’s Daughter (The Child of the Erinyes) by Rebecca Lochlann Review

  1. Rebecca says:

    Really happy to see you liked the story, Dale. Thanks very much. Reb

  2. Rebecca says:

    I agonize over reviews. They’re hard!

  3. sherriwoosley says:

    Hi Dale,
    Popping over from Indies. I enjoy your blog and added it to my blogroll.
    Sherri

    http://www.tasteofsherri.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

