Curse has a shiny new cover

In preparation of the launch of Secret Book 2 of the Wexkia trilogy, I’d like to reveal the cover. Hang on. Not yet. With the change in cover designers, I have given Curse of Wexkia a makeover. That way, all three book covers can be along similar lines.

Covers designed by Laura Wright LaRoche, LLPix Photograpy & Design.

With the cover change comes a new title.

Curse – Book 1 of the Wexkia trilogy.curse more yellow

The book will be available in all good bookstores in print and as an eBook. If a brick and mortar store doesn’t have it on their shelves, they can order it in for you.

As a proud independent writer/publisher, I am truly excited about the changes but it is daunting making all the decisions myself.

To everyone who has been waiting too long for the sequel, I apologise. My only excuse is I tend to procrastinate when deciding if a piece is ready to be published and I’m always worried there could be something more I could do to improve my stories and/or editing.

However, sooner or later I, and probably every other writer, shouts, ‘It’s time. SecretJust do it.’

So, (inhale deeply) here is the  cover of …

Secret, Book 2 of the Wexkia trilogy will also be available in both print and eBook forms. I will let you know the publish date.

About dalefurse

Children and YA author known to branch out into other fiction genres.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Curse has a shiny new cover

  1. Diane Burton says:

    Love the redesign of book 1 and book 2’s cover is fabulous. Looking forward to reading book 2.

    • dalefurse says:

      Thanks, Diane. It’s a worrying decision to choose everything yourself as you would know. But, I guess, we like being worried, that’s why we’re Indies. I hope you enjoy Secret.

  2. Dale! I love the new covers and titles! Well done! You are amazing! Life in the bush must be working for you! Love Rosa.

  3. Janie Bill says:

    The cover girl has such an open expression on her face. Very engaging. Great cover.

Leave a Reply

