Serialising Curse – Book 1 of the Wexkia trilogy

I’ve been on Wattpad for awhile now and haven’t done anything there except read a couple of stories.

But now, I have decided to upload Curse at a chapter a week, thereby serialising the entire book.

You, your family and your friends can read Chapter 1 here right now.

Of course, you can still buy Curse for $0.99 here.

I’ve also decided to spend more time on Wattpad and read some of excellent stories there. If you are either on, or join, Wattpad, come and say hi here.

About dalefurse

Children and YA author known to branch out into other fiction genres.
This entry was posted in Books, Curse, Fantasy, Publishing, Science Fiction, Serials, Teen, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Serialising Curse – Book 1 of the Wexkia trilogy

  1. RJ Crayton says:

    This is so interesting, or perhaps, timely. I just saw an Indies Unlimited post on Wattpad today, and I commented that I hadn’t seen much with the site and felt like it perhaps required more time than I was able to commit. So, I’d be curious to see what results you get.

    Also, as a quick note –and maybe true site users love this– I found it really annoying when one author I followed uploaded stuff daily, sometimes more than once and I would get tons of emails from the site noting she had a message or a new chapter. Maybe if you love the author, this is great. But, as a casual user, I unfollowed, as it was too much stuff in my inbox.

    • dalefurse says:

      Yeah, I saw that too. I love coincidences. I’ll definitely keep you posted on how readers take to it.

      Oh, I know how eager authors can make mistakes. 🙂 I thought I’d just post once a week and if anyone wants to have a read, that’s great. I dipped my toes into the community and answered a couple of question posts, but I can see what Carol meant by taking away a lot of writing time if you let it. Lol, I don’t have that much time to spare so will have to take a wait and see approach.

  2. I think this is an excellent idea. I think a chapter a week is not too much and you follow in illustrious footsteps some great writers of the past serialised their work isn the newspapers and journals of the day. Love your work.

    • dalefurse says:

      Aw, thanks, Rose. A lot of blogs lately have been talking about how serialisation of longer works is coming back. People are time poor and like having their reading needs sated by smaller installments, etc. I really just want people to read the darn book, lol.

Leave a Reply

