Update on Wattpad

The serialisation of the Novel, Curse (Book 1 of the Wexkia trilogy) on Wattpad.

Chapter 1 has had 73 reads although about 6 or 7 of those were me checking to see if there were any new reads. πŸ˜€

Chapter 2 was loaded this morning and, yay, I finally figured out how to make a Table of Contents magically appear.

For anyone interested, I clicked ‘Community’ then ‘Blog’ and then ‘Support’. Typed in my question and read the questions by other users until I found an answer I could understand. So that’s great to know for future questions I might have.

The answer is: Click on your works and once they are up, to the right is small menu and click on ‘manage’. Here you can add a description/blurb. Next to ‘manage’ is ‘+ new part’. Once the next part or chapter is added, a Table of Contents appears. See? Easy peasy.

So, go on, check it out here

And, if you have or intend to pop some of your writing on Wattpad, please let me know.

About dalefurse

Children and YA author known to branch out into other fiction genres.
This entry was posted in Books, Curse, Wattpad and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Update on Wattpad

  1. RJ Crayton says:

    Did you do anything other than post the story and then the reads followed? Or did you interact in forums/boards, too?

    • dalefurse says:

      They have a share button and I shared on FB, Twitter and I think Google+. Plus, when I blog, those posts are automatically shared. Oh, I did check out the community and answered a couple of questions, but other than that, I did nothing. πŸ™‚

  2. RJ Crayton says:

    I did get some reads when I shared it, but organically, just posting led to very little organic discovery. I have not yet tried the forums, but time is at a premium, so I’m not sure how much time I’d want to devote to that if it doesn’t offer results.

  3. dalefurse says:

    I agree. I make sure I go a little over my self-imposed daily word count before I plug into ether-land. I’ll just poke my head in and if there’s a question I can answer, I’ll do that. (Not that I could prob answer too many, lol) Have you got something up there now?.

Leave a Reply

