A Study on Drop Bears targeting tourists in Australia

Thinking of visiting Australia?

Experts from the University of Tasmania say Drop Bears are less likely to attack people with Australian accents.

Oh, I love this so much. It is now my most favourite story ever.

Now we have some Drop Bears here, but they stay away from the house unless we put bread out for the birds, then they crash the party big time. Yeah, they like a bit of fresh fowl. That’s why we can’t keep chickens. They just bite through the pens to have a chomp. But all’s good, our dog has an Australian accent too. 😀

Read all about Drop Bears Target Tourists in the Australian Geographic and consider yourself warned.

About dalefurse

Children and YA author known to branch out into other fiction genres.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Fiction, Non-fiction, World building and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Study on Drop Bears targeting tourists in Australia

  1. RJ Crayton says:

    I gess I’ll grab some vegemite and work on my Aussie accent if I head down under. 😉

    • dalefurse says:

      Haha, yeah, good idea. I’m sure you can get the hang of the accent but good luck with the Vegemite, I hear people in other countries don’t like it very much, lol.

  2. rosepoetartist says:

    Lol. You’ll never make it a s a B&B then.

    • dalefurse says:

      Yeah, maybe I shouldn’t have reminded anyone of the study. But then again, anyone who would want to stay at my B&B has to be adventurous anyway so I’d probably still be full up with people wanting to feed them, lol.

  3. Jenni Gate says:

    Hilarious! I love the tip to wear a fork in the hair to deter an attack. 😀

Leave a Reply

