The saga continues: Curse on Wattpad

As you might know, I am posting Curse (Book 1 of the Wexkia trilogy) in serial form on Wattpad. Why? I want more people to read it.

As of now, the reads are as follows:

Chapter 1: 149

Chapter 2: 58

Chapter 3: 18

Chapter 4: 10 lol

Chapter 5: 72

I know weird, right?

I don’t mean that instead of the millions of reads other stories (I’ve read some good ones on Wattpad) are collecting, I mean – from 149 reads for Ch 1 down to 10 for Ch 4  to 72 reads for Ch 5.

I guess, I lost a lot of the first readers by Ch 4 but 72 of them decided to give the story another shot. Or quite a few readers have only begun their reading at Ch 5. Either way, I am sending out a great, humongous thank you to those 72. I was getting a bit sad there for awhile. I hope you all continue to read on.

I don’t think, I’ll even take a peek next week. 😉

Now I have to think about what to do with those figures. Find more readers? Probably. Rewrite the beginning—again? Hmmm, unsure. After spending who knows how many thousands of dollars on editing Curse over the years, (I’m too afraid to add it all up) I couldn’t convince my ‘biggest fan’ of the need to rewrite.

Plus, I have other books that need professional attention.

Also, I have so many readers who love Curse as it is, bought the second book in the trilogy and are hanging out for the third. I love you all. One more edit and it should be good to go, I promise. I don’t sell many books, but the numbers are slowly increasing every month.

Who knows? There might be millions of my future readers out there who just haven’t seen or heard of it yet.

Do you read stories on Wattpad? Have you posted a story on Wattpad?

About dalefurse

Children and YA author known to branch out into other fiction genres.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Books, Curse, Reading, Serials, Wattpad and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The saga continues: Curse on Wattpad

  1. RJ Crayton says:

    Yes, I still haven’t figured out Wattpad either. When you tweet it, people do click on it, but it’s not clear they continue reading.

    Sounds like you got a few people for the last segment you released, so that’s good. I think for my next full-length book, I might release a chapter at a time on Wattpad every other day for the week leading up to the book’s release. See if that whets people’s appetites.

    • dalefurse says:

      Yeah, I need to spend more time there, I think. 🙂

      Let me know when you pop your book there. Every other day is a good idea, maybe it will keep the story in readers’ minds and keep them interested.

  2. youtube.com says:

    I think the admin of this web page is truly working hard in support of his site,
    as here every data is quality based stuff.

  3. This is my first time pay a quick visit at here and i am really impressed to read all at alone place.

Leave a Reply

