Sell More Books: 55 Free Promotions that Work by Nancy L Hendrickson and Michelle Campbell-Scott – Review

Sell More Books: 55 Free Promotions That Work by Nancy L Hendrickson and Michelle Campbell-Scott

I love reading books on writing, publishing and marketing and have read heaps. Sooner or later, a lot of the advice is repeated – a lot. At first glance I thought this book might just be more of the same, but I was pleasantly surprised when I learned something new – Tweetily, a WordPress plugin. And while I already knew most of the stuff in the book, the stuff I didn’t know will come in handy.

Of course, others might already know everything, there’s some smart people out there. However, others just venturing into the promotional side of publishing might gain from the advice in ‘Sell More Books’.

One thing I was disappointed with was length of the explanations. I felt they could have been more detailed, more like tutorials I’ve seen on blogs. Having said that, I do think this would be a good starting book for the new to marketing. That is, considering it is only 91 pages long, if it’s for sale at a reasonable price.

I received a free copy of ‘Sell More Books: 55 Free Promotions That Work’ from Story Cartel and believe it’s worth 4 stars.

About dalefurse

Children and YA author known to branch out into other fiction genres.
This entry was posted in Authors, Books, Non-fiction, Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

