‘Curse’ Wins an IBD Award

I woke up this morning to find an email in my inbox from Joshua on behalf of the IBD awards. Someone had nominated Curse for the IBD Awards. Whoever you are, I thank, thank, thank you and I love you!

You can find Curse on the Indie Book of the Day site today or Indie Book of the Day for life.

In my reply to Joshua, I told him I was speechless and it seems I still am. We authors plug away day after day, writing, promoting, trying to support other authors and we do all that because we love what we do. I, like most authors I know, just want people to read our stories and hopefully, enjoy them. That’s what makes me the happiest.

My second happiest thing is supporting other indie authors. I would love to hear that an author I know has succeeded and joined the many best-selling indie authors in the world. And there are a lot. Just check the Amazon charts to find out how many indie authors are in the top 100 best-sellers. And there are many, many more lower in the charts just waiting to be discovered.

I have to show you what else Joshua and the IBD team sent me:

 Royal Certificates

 

ibdbadge (2)

Please like and follow the IBD Team on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

 

About dalefurse

Children and YA author known to branch out into other fiction genres.
This entry was posted in Authors, Awards, Books, Curse, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to ‘Curse’ Wins an IBD Award

  1. That’s wonderful, Dale. Congratulations. 🙂

  2. Rebecca says:

    That’s WONDERFUL! Congratulations. Totally deserved!
    😀 😀 😀

  3. Congratulations on the IBD award.

  4. RJ Crayton says:

    Congratulations Dale. I’m so happy for you. Enjoy the moment!

  5. rosepoetartist says:

    How wonderful for you!! You deserve it.. I so excited I am going to call you right now.

  6. dalefurse says:

    And you did. Thanks so much for your support, Rose. 🙂

  7. dvberkom says:

    Awesome, Dale! Congrats!!!

  8. dalefurse says:

    Thanks heaps, dv. Have a great day. 🙂

  9. AWESOME! Congratulations & Best Wishes, Dale. 🙂

Leave a Reply

