Australia Day Book Giveaway

Happy Australia Day!

2015-ausday

I am so excited to be a part of Australia Day Book Giveaway Blog Hop and a big thank you to Book’d Out for organising such a fantastic Australia Day.

Instead of the usual Rafflecopter giveaway utilising Follows and Likes on Twitter, Facebook etc. I have decided it would be fun to throw the names of anyone who comments on this post into a hat. Random.org will do the third party draw and it will keep the records for five years so you can go there to verify the draw. 😀

First 2 names drawn will win the trilogy package and the next 3 names drawn will win Curse (Book 1 of the Wexkia trilogy).

However, if you would like to find me at some or all of the places I hang out on the internet, my social media links are at the bottom of this post or if you would like to follow my blog, you can subscribe via the form in the side bar.

So…for your chance to win

Worldwide Entrants

curse (2)

1 of 3 eBooks of Curse

OR

5d84a-secret2bby2bdale2bfurse

curse (2)ca73f3c1186aae558969897c14dd01fa

 

 

 

 

1 of 2 complete Wexkia trilogy eBook packages.

Pop a comment in below

then

Fill in the entry form here


Entries close midnight Tuesday 27th January 2015 and winners will be announced here Tuesday 3rd February so please come back and check so we can organise your prize.

Don’t forget to go to Book’d Out to find other participating blogs with heaps more prizes.

Or if you prefer a full link

https://bookdout.wordpress.com/2015/01/24/its-the-2015-australia-day-book-giveaway-blog-hop/

 

Find me Here:

Dale’s Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/28rT1

Dale’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DaleFurseAuthor?ref=hl

Dale’s Twitter: https://twitter.com/DaleFurse

Dale’s Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6154702.Dale_Furse

Dale’s Amazon Author page http://www.amazon.com/Dale-Furse/e/B0080JKMLK

Dale’s Google+ https://plus.google.com/+DaleFurse

Dale’s YouTube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3P8SGOiQlVWK5CMZe9PJAA

About dalefurse

Children and YA author known to branch out into other fiction genres.
This entry was posted in Blogs, Competitions, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Australia Day Book Giveaway

  1. StephMWard says:

    Happy Australia Day and thanks for the great giveaway offer! P.S. Looking forward to following you via Twitter and Facebook 🙂

  2. flaxroots says:

    Hi Dale – happy Australia Day! Here in Auckland it’s Anniversary day long weekend.

    • dalefurse says:

      Happy Anniversary. Have a great weekend. Are you having a barbecue? We are encouraged to eat Aussie lamb on Australia Day, are you going to eat NZ lamb or maybe venison? 🙂

  3. Pingback: It’s the 2015 Australia Day Book Giveaway Blog Hop! | book'd out

  4. meedee1 says:

    Oh gosh….just seeing your comment about the Lamb. Im such a great Mum that I purchased a lovely leg of Lamb ….sadly the Leg of Lamb was placed in the fridge by me instead of the freezer and I discovered it was the cause of the odd smell that I was getting everytime I opend the fridge door. It was green…*sigh* I shall now be heading to the Supermarket this afternoon.

  5. Happy Australia Day, Dale, from sunny Melbourne. Nothing beats lamb on Aussie Day!

  6. Jackie Weger says:

    Oh my, this Texas gal is picking up some Aussie lingo! I’ve gotta visit more often. Nice site you have here, Dale.
    Jackie Weger
    No Perfect Secret

    • dalefurse says:

      I’m glad, Jackie. You never know when an Aussie might visit a charcter or two in your books. Thanks for the compliment re the site too. Have a great weekend. 🙂

  7. Enjoy the long weekend, Dale. And bests with the giveaway

  8. dalefurse says:

    Thanks for stopping by, Greta. You have a good one too. Don’t forget to throw a lamb chop on the barbie, oh, hang on, it’ll prob be too wet for that so throw it in the grill, lol.

  9. Hay Sarah here.
    Some lovely looking covers you have there 🙂 :-).
    I hope you have a truly wonderful Australia Day.

  10. Wendy S says:

    Happy Australia day, what better way to spend it then reading??

  11. Pingback: Australia Day Book Giveaway Blog Hop |

  12. Happy Australia Day Dale 🙂 My son is out there somewhere so if you see a 20 year old lad partying too much. You tell him his mum’s got eyes on him 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  13. Catherine G. says:

    Happy Australia Day everyone! I’m looking forward to having a nice weekend and catching up on my reading. 🙂

  14. Happy Australia Day, Dale.
    Australia and NZ are two places I’d love to visit.
    My wife spent three happy years in Perth back in the 1970s and I’d love to visit her old haunts.

    • dalefurse says:

      Hey, Kerry. If you ever do get down here, Perth is a wonderful place to see, but you’ll have to get over to the North East coast so we can catch up. I know, you could drive North from Perth and if you keep following the highway, it’ll take you right past us, lol.

  15. Catherine says:

    Happy Australia Day, Dale! I’m excited about this giveaway! Also, thanks for blogging about the #1000 voices for Compassion – I hadn’t previously heard about it, but I’ll definitely look into doing that over on my politics blog.

    • dalefurse says:

      Hi, Catherine. Hope you have the best weekend. It’s such a cool tour for all Australian authors. The #1000 voices is a wonderful idea too. Glad you are joining us in that one. 🙂

  16. Lou says:

    Hi Sarah

    I am always eager to discover new authors and this trilogy is looking very interesting. Thanks for the opportunity to throw my hat in the ring. Have a ripper Aus Day 🙂

  17. David Wind says:

    Happy Australia Day!!!
    Enjoy the books, the day and the reads

  18. Donna Fasano says:

    Happy Australia Day, Dale. I love Aussies and visiting your country is on my bucket list! 🙂

    Donna Fasano
    Author of Following His Heart
    Join my Street Team: Prima Donnas

  19. Julie Frayn says:

    Happy Aussie day! I remember the first time I heard of ‘shrimp on the barbie.’ Let’s just say a seafood grill was not what came to mind! Good luck with the giveaway – and the lamb feast.

    • dalefurse says:

      Haha, Julie. Paul Hogan said shrimp but we usually say prawn really. Either way, they’re yummy on the barbie or anywhere else. OH, and yeah, lamb is yummy too. 🙂

  20. Happy Australia Day, Dale! I enjoy those Aussie expressions such as “good job” instead of “good thing.” Wonderful book covers, by the way!

  21. HelgaB says:

    Happy Australia Day from rainy Vancouver. I am following the beautiful weather in Melbourne via TV watching the Australian Tennis Cup

    • dalefurse says:

      Hey, Helga. Yaeh, Melbourne’s putting on the good weather for the tennis. North is a little wet, but we love the wet up here. We don’t get enough of it. With it raining, you have a good excuse to stay inside and enjoy TV. 🙂

  22. Mary Smith says:

    Happy Australia Day. I’m looking at the rain pelting down here in Scotland and thinking BBQ?!
    Mary Smith

  23. Traci Hall says:

    I feel like I’m getting a glimpse into another world, lol!

  24. Jess says:

    Thanks for hosting such a great giveaway.
    Happy Australia Day Long Weekend.

  25. stef says:

    awesome! Thank you so much!

  26. ruralrosie says:

    Happy Australia Day. Decided to spend some time this long weekend to read a few books on my bucket list – so far, so good. Thanks for hosting this giveaway, nice book covers, enjoy
    tomorrow 🙂

  27. ohsomebody says:

    happy Australia Day Book x x

  28. Happy 2 days after Aussie day! Sorry to be so late! I’ve always wanted to see Australia!

    • dalefurse says:

      Thanks, Rebecca, but your not late. ‘straya day is Monday the 26th and that’s today. Actually we celebrate the whole long weekend. Good excuse for some Aussie wine. If you ever do come down under, love to catch up with you. 🙂

  29. I’ve signed up for the giveaway. Looked up Australia Day on Wikipedia. A long tradition celebrating history. Nice! Good luck on your tour and I hope I win!!

  30. Happy Australia Day, Dale! Lovely giveaway, hope you get zillions of comments 🙂

  31. nat h says:

    Happy Australia Day Dale, I hope you enjoyed it

  32. dalefurse says:

    Thanks a bunch, Fros. Have a terrific weekend. 🙂

  33. Wendy Goodman says:

    Thanks for the opportunity to win,these books sound really interesting.
    I hope everyone had a great Australia Day

Leave a Reply

