My Writing and Editing trials

A great big thank you to everyone who joined my newsletter since my last post. I hope you all enjoy the books and stay with me until I write my last word in this plane of existence.

The celebration is over and I am now in the midst of writing and editing my paranormal/fantasy series. The prequel novella first draft will be finished next week, the first novel length book is in the editing phase and the second novel’s first draft is well under way.

It takes me heaps longer to rewrite and edit a story than it does to write the darn things. I really enjoy the process of writing that first draft where I’m whisked off into the world and meet all kinds of characters so much that I just write until I know how it ends. That part is a fun ride, but I’m not that keen on the rewriting/editing process. That’s when I start worrying that no one will enjoy the story as much as I did when I first wrote it. I second guess myself, delete pages and sometimes chapters, and somehow I end up writing more than I delete. 😀

However, for my readers, I am working hard to make these my best stories yet. 🙂

As soon as I have (can afford) covers, I’ll post them here.

Until we speak again, have a great life and smile often.

 

 

About dalefurse

Children and YA author known to branch out into other fiction genres.
This entry was posted in Fantasy, Paranormal, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Writing and Editing trials

  1. RJ Crayton says:

    Good luck with your editing. That’s always the tough part for me, too.

  2. I’m currently editing as well. Yuk. Good luck.

  3. I hear you. I always have the same misgivings. Good luck. I’m sure it will be fine. 🙂

  4. dalefurse says:

    Hi, Yvonne. I think, well know, if I was a better writer I wouldn’t have to deal with so many problems. Tell me it gets easier the more first drafts you write.

  5. DV says:

    Good luck, Dale! Writing books is not for the faint of heart 🙂

Leave a Reply

